Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Trackers > PU-239
Reply
  #1  
Old 03-12-18, 22:09
darkalchemy's Avatar
darkalchemy darkalchemy is online now
VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
United States
Posts: 52
Default Login and Captcha
I'd like some feedback from you guys, if possible. I have recaptcha set on my login and signup pages.

The signup page recaptcha will time out after 120 seconds, if you submit, it will fail and redirect right back to the signup page, with everything intact, except your password.

I would appreciate it if you could signup and log in. Then post here or there if you have had any issues and what those issues might be.

I would appreciate this greatly.

Thank you

Pu-239
__________________
I do custom coding, source installs, mods, server setup and/or config, etc. Feel free to pitch me your needs and your offer.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-18, 22:27
Napon's Avatar
Napon Napon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
P2P
Posts: 313
Default
reCAPTCHA failed. timeout-or-duplicate
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-12-18, 22:33
darkalchemy's Avatar
darkalchemy darkalchemy is online now
VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
United States
Posts: 52
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by Napon View Post
reCAPTCHA failed. timeout-or-duplicate
Thanks, but I said it does time out after 120 seconds and puts you right back.
__________________
I do custom coding, source installs, mods, server setup and/or config, etc. Feel free to pitch me your needs and your offer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-12-18, 22:40
Napon's Avatar
Napon Napon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
P2P
Posts: 313
Default
ok nps ill leave it now also do not think the password is too long to set thats way too much its working on signup
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-12-18, 22:49
papad's Avatar
papad papad is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
P2P
Posts: 56
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkalchemy View Post
I'd like some feedback from you guys, if possible. I have recaptcha set on my login and signup pages.

The signup page recaptcha will time out after 120 seconds, if you submit, it will fail and redirect right back to the signup page, with everything intact, except your password.

I would appreciate it if you could signup and log in. Then post here or there if you have had any issues and what those issues might be.

I would appreciate this greatly.

Thank you

Pu-239
But darkalchemy how can you log into your site when you can't get pass this *reCAPTCHA failed. timeout-or-duplicate* to register the account??

Sorry but don't follow what your asking, may be test by removing the capture, then try registering a new account??

The other alternative can you not set the time out longer??
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-12-18, 22:51
Napon's Avatar
Napon Napon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
P2P
Posts: 313
Default
its working on signup also the password is too long too its like you have to go for very quick or time out so i would do something about its not goood
everyone likes to take there time on signups to make sure it done good password tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo o long if you get what i mean with tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooo
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-12-18, 23:14
darkalchemy's Avatar
darkalchemy darkalchemy is online now
VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
United States
Posts: 52
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by Napon View Post
its working on signup also the password is too long too its like you have to go for very quick or time out so i would do something about its not goood
everyone likes to take there time on signups to make sure it done good password tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo o long if you get what i mean with tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooo
Long passwords are not better (mine is 10 characters), you need a combination of characters, upper, lower, digit, special, etc.

You really can't fill out a form in 2 minutes? Even if it redirects back and you get 2 more minutes just to enter your passwords twice?

Click the image to open in full size.

Bump:
Quote:
Originally Posted by papad View Post
But darkalchemy how can you log into your site when you can't get pass this *reCAPTCHA failed. timeout-or-duplicate* to register the account??

Sorry but don't follow what your asking, may be test by removing the capture, then try registering a new account??

The other alternative can you not set the time out longer??
I have registered dozens of times, without issue. When the form redirects, why can''t you fill in the password and resubmit?

I am not trying to be argumentative, I am just trying to understand what is so difficult.
__________________
I do custom coding, source installs, mods, server setup and/or config, etc. Feel free to pitch me your needs and your offer.

Last edited by darkalchemy; 03-12-18 at 23:29.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-12-18, 23:35
Napon's Avatar
Napon Napon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
P2P
Posts: 313
Default
combination of characters, upper, lower, digit, special, etc.
yes i did on in 8 characters, upper, lower, digit, special,


And still not anuff tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo long signups


So why make a post if you say you tryed it out no need for everyone on here to try it for you when you can add user or signout us a dif ip and try it
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-12-18, 23:43
papad's Avatar
papad papad is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
P2P
Posts: 56
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkalchemy View Post
Long passwords are not better (mine is 10 characters), you need a combination of characters, upper, lower, digit, special, etc.

You really can't fill out a form in 2 minutes? Even if it redirects back and you get 2 more minutes just to enter your passwords twice?

Click the image to open in full size.

Bump:

I have registered dozens of times, without issue. When the form redirects, why can''t you fill in the password and resubmit?
#1 So your saying in order for a successful registration, I must shorten my password?

#2 So when you eventually managed to register the account, does the code allow password changes off your choice.

Ok darkalchemy i will prove your theory & try using only 10 digits

Hahaha this is be coming less pw digits (Your password strength is 67%. / Min strength = 60%) (10) in fact, submitted my completed registraion forum, and still get an error message *reCAPTCHA failed. Failed Score: 0.3*

Last edited by papad; 03-12-18 at 23:55.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-12-18, 23:53
darkalchemy's Avatar
darkalchemy darkalchemy is online now
VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
United States
Posts: 52
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by Napon View Post
combination of characters, upper, lower, digit, special, etc.
yes i did on in 8 characters, upper, lower, digit, special,


And still not anuff tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo long signups


So why make a post if you say you tryed it out no need for everyone on here to try it for you when you can add user or signout us a dif ip and try it
Because someone told me that they could not get past the sign up page and I wanted to know why.

Just FYI, N0sH!tlol works and it's 9 characters.
__________________
I do custom coding, source installs, mods, server setup and/or config, etc. Feel free to pitch me your needs and your offer.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
captcha , login

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:53. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.