Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Archived Trackers > Torrent Trader
Reply
  #11  
Old 8th April 2019, 02:43
fireman's Avatar
fireman fireman is offline
IonCube-R
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 99
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by Napon View Post
if u want a proper mysqli tt pm me this no good lol want to be coders
on this site https://www.torrenttrader.xyz/ icewarrior above forum watch out Mr M-JAY THINKS HES A PRO CODER LOL DO NOT INSTALL any of he stuff it will not work same with admin too can not code for shit.. just a side note its torrent trader v2 not v3
Why do you cut down others work together make it the best it can be without bashing Napon
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fireman For This Useful Post:
z3ro (22nd April 2019)
  #12  
Old 16th December 2019, 00:12
MicroMonkey's Avatar
MicroMonkey MicroMonkey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 23
Default
In announce.php, functions.php, and scrape.php there are references to get_magic_quotes_gpc(), which has been dead for a long time, but everything just worked since it returned false and moved on. It seems the new php 7.4 completely dont like this reference at all, so if you remove it, this code works on 7.4 as well. Im testing this on ubuntu 18.04.3lts and apache 2.4.41
Code:
function unesc($x) {
    if (get_magic_quotes_gpc())
        return stripslashes($x);
    return $x;
}
to
Code:
function unesc($x) {
        return stripslashes($x);
    return $x;
}

and in scrape.php
Code:
foreach (explode("&", $_SERVER["QUERY_STRING"]) as $item) {
    if (preg_match("#^info_hash=(.+)\$#", $item, $m)) {
        $hash = urldecode($m[1]);

        if (get_magic_quotes_gpc())
            $info_hash = stripslashes($hash);
        else
            $info_hash = $hash;
        if (strlen($info_hash) == 20)
            $info_hash = bin2hex($info_hash);
        else if (strlen($info_hash) != 40)
            continue;
        $infohash[] = sqlesc(strtolower($info_hash));
    }
}
to
Code:
foreach (explode("&", $_SERVER["QUERY_STRING"]) as $item) {
    if (preg_match("#^info_hash=(.+)\$#", $item, $m)) {
        $hash = urldecode($m[1]);
            $info_hash = stripslashes($hash);
     //     $info_hash = $hash;
        if (strlen($info_hash) == 20)
            $info_hash = bin2hex($info_hash);
        else if (strlen($info_hash) != 40)
            continue;
        $infohash[] = sqlesc(strtolower($info_hash));
    }
}
try it and see if Its good or not. Im no expert, just trying to have fun and help out. :) If there is a better way, let me know

Last edited by MicroMonkey; 16th December 2019 at 04:46.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to MicroMonkey For This Useful Post:
STorrents2019 (20th February 2020)
  #13  
Old 16th December 2019, 01:09
Napon's Avatar
Napon Napon is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
P2P
Posts: 523
Default
i can comfirm this how this should be in PHP7 done Also this will work in Over all PHP7 Platforms of 7.1 .7.2 7.3 so on
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16th December 2019, 03:20
MicroMonkey's Avatar
MicroMonkey MicroMonkey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 23
Default
only 7.4 has an issue with magic_quotes so far as I can tell. 7.3 and below does not, but I agree with napon, it should be removed.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 5th February 2020, 20:19
Napon's Avatar
Napon Napon is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
P2P
Posts: 523
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by MicroMonkey View Post
only 7.4 has an issue with magic_quotes so far as I can tell. 7.3 and below does not, but I agree with napon, it should be removed.

have you set it as a class for this to work in 7.4 you should know alot as changed in the 7.4 use class functions trust me it will work i know ive just coder a mate site to 7.4 using TT code from base github...and set to mysqli
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 20th February 2020, 11:48
STorrents2019's Avatar
STorrents2019 STorrents2019 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by Napon View Post
if u want a proper mysqli tt pm me this no good lol want to be coders
on this site https://www.torrenttrader.xyz/ icewarrior above forum watch out Mr M-JAY THINKS HES A PRO CODER LOL DO NOT INSTALL any of he stuff it will not work same with admin too can not code for shit.. just a side note its torrent trader v2 not v3
I beg to differ, in fact I pushed TT to v4 beyond either version, completely responsive too, rewritten index results, dynamic Ajax autocomplete search using JQueryUI search that pulls torrent data using JSON, memcached and more. You donít know what your talking about 😂 I did so much work on it that it felt necessary to push it up a version. Private source.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 20th February 2020, 19:49
rio's Avatar
rio rio is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
P2P
Posts: 46
Default
What are point of showing off if your not going to share the source code.
__________________
Live Free... Share Free...
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 20th February 2020, 21:52
thartley55's Avatar
thartley55 thartley55 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
P2P
Posts: 114
Default
I agree.
If your "private source" is just that...private...then it is only your version TT2.08, modded to suit your needs.
If it is so heavily modded, maybe you should just rename to completely new source, create a support forums, and either share the basic code with paid mods...or just sell the thing...become another xam.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 21st February 2020, 00:32
STorrents2019's Avatar
STorrents2019 STorrents2019 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Lightbulb General thoughts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thartley55 View Post
I agree.
If your "private source" is just that...private...then it is only your version TT2.08, modded to suit your needs.
If it is so heavily modded, maybe you should just rename to completely new source, create a support forums, and either share the basic code with paid mods...or just sell the thing...become another xam.
The difference is, I actually post my work (just not here) but my template is in-house. I'll never pass that on, however anyone determined can copy any theme from anywhere, its the PHP code in template/core that will throw the brakes on the process.

My aim was not to be arrogant it was to let buddy there know he's an idiot blowing smoke out of his ass. Every time I visit this forum, which isn't often enough unfortunately, I'm invited to negativity from some asshole I'm reading about in a thread sounding like a small child who got onto their daddy's laptop.

If things ever go rogue in the in the future, it just may see Github but that is unlikely. As always, a big shout out to those involved in the project. I don't share on here because it took maybe a month to manually enable my account for posting rights, in that time I already committed to xyz. Thats all for now.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to STorrents2019 For This Useful Post:
thartley55 (21st February 2020)
  #20  
Old 21st February 2020, 00:40
thartley55's Avatar
thartley55 thartley55 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
P2P
Posts: 114
Default
Fair enough.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:03. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.