Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Archived Trackers > YSE
Reply
  #1  
Old 20th May 2008, 19:19
patriot forever's Avatar
patriot forever patriot forever is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
Default User Classes
Hi

1) I am trying to appoint a sysop besides me but unfortunately the system refuses to appoint someone with sameclass or higher than me

i tried to add +1 to all usergroups in include/init.php but i ended up lowering myself from (Directorate of the Tracker) to Admin

so i was wondering what's the solution for that?

2)I wanna change the current userclasses names and perhaps increase the current available classes so i was wondering what to edit in include/functions_global and and in the database and where to edit the new upload requirements for promotion?

3)sysop acc is registered 2002 weeks ago so where to fix that?

Currently working on localhost (xampp) using Yuna Scatari v2.0 PRE7 RC0

Thx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21st May 2008, 16:41
BoLaMN's Avatar
BoLaMN BoLaMN is offline
****** God!
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Australia
Posts: 93
Default Re: User Classes
most of what you want to do will reside in the mysql database use phpmyadmin and have a look ;) best of luck

BoLaMN
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th June 2008, 12:20
trurl3's Avatar
trurl3 trurl3 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 28
Default Re: User Classes
The solution is simple - make new account and after that go to DB and set class of this account = sysop+1. Then every time when it will be necessary to do something with sysop's accout you can log in onto this 'supersysop's' account and make changes as you have in this moment higher rank. There are some more advantages of having such super account....you have control of every account with sysop's included in case of situation when someone break in and try to meddle with accounts. It's useful in many ways :)
I'm not sure if this sysop+1 class will be seen in temporary change of rank, but you can work on it. This will be easiest way to manage accounts on sysop's level.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th June 2008, 19:32
patriot forever's Avatar
patriot forever patriot forever is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
Default Re: User Classes
thx trurl3 :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
classes , user

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new classes ceausescu Torrent Strike 4 19th June 2011 15:30
DATABASE: mysql_connect: Access denied for user 'user'@'localhost' ciolpalas Torrent Trader 2 30th June 2010 08:31
Bug in promoting user to power user in TS 5.6 crztz Template Shares 5 7th December 2009 03:58
Problem classes of users AlfaIT Torrent Strike 6 12th January 2009 10:26
how change the normal user to power or admin user in ts TS Special Edition v.5.1 theway Template Shares 2 27th September 2008 14:44



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:11. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.