Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Trackers > ZenTracker
Closed Thread
  #11  
Old 13-09-11, 07:30
DAKz's Avatar
DAKz DAKz is offline
Black Cobra Hosting
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
P2P
Posts: 380
Question Is this??
Downloading this and going to give it a try on the server. Is this an original code??
  #12  
Old 13-09-11, 11:10
Optix's Avatar
Optix Optix is offline
ZenTracker Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
France
Posts: 145
Default
Yes, it's the original version. There are the same files as the version in production.

The best try experience that i can give is the production version. So you can see how the platform handles members posts.

New update available on SVN !
  • CSS improvements : general.css holds directives (sizes, position) and other files holds only colors.
  • Template remodeling of forum and index performance increased
  • Better look&feel (see screenshot)
  • Take into consideration of variables (CDN, uploads) for the BBCode and pictures.
  • Progress of the translation in English
  • Bug : translation mistake in the editor
  • SVN cleanup
Click the image to open in full size.
  #13  
Old 14-09-11, 23:15
lafouine022's Avatar
lafouine022 lafouine022 is offline
Support FR
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
P2P
Posts: 119
Default
nice work
  #14  
Old 15-09-11, 14:09
DAKz's Avatar
DAKz DAKz is offline
Black Cobra Hosting
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
P2P
Posts: 380
Question has anyone??
anyone try this yet? It is massive took forever to upload ftp. Still waiting....
  #15  
Old 20-09-11, 20:24
enoeda's Avatar
enoeda enoeda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
P2P
Posts: 10
Default Backend not working?
hello mate
wonderful job indeed, but...
when I click Administration sub-tab backend.php loads...NOTHING: an empty page full of nothing. any solution?
I did exactly what your windows instalation said and everything worked great
sante!
  #16  
Old 20-09-11, 20:30
Optix's Avatar
Optix Optix is offline
ZenTracker Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
France
Posts: 145
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by enoeda View Post
hello mate
wonderful job indeed, but...
when I click Administration sub-tab backend.php loads...NOTHING: an empty page full of nothing. any solution?
I did exactly what your windows instalation said and everything worked great
sante!
The admin section isn't finished. The most part of the job is concentred on the frontend. But it's functionnal anyway.

If the backend is giving you a blank page, you can turn on the debugging mode which display you every error. Open the backend.php, you have a line with "backend, prod, false);. Just set the false to true. It will giving you the exact error ;)
  #17  
Old 20-09-11, 21:08
enoeda's Avatar
enoeda enoeda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
P2P
Posts: 10
Default
did so, still nothing

PHP Code:
<?php

class backendConfiguration extends sfApplicationConfiguration
{
  public function 
configure()
  {
  }
  public function 
configureDoctrine(Doctrine_Manager $manager) {

    
$servers = array(
        
'host' => 'localhost',
        
'port' => 11211,
        
'persistent' => true
    
);


    
$cacheDriver = new Doctrine_Cache_Memcache(array(
        
'servers' => $servers,
        
'compression' => true
        
)
    );
    
//enable Doctrine cache
    
$manager Doctrine_Manager::getInstance();
    
$manager->setAttribute(Doctrine::ATTR_QUERY_CACHE$cacheDriver);
    
$manager->setAttribute(Doctrine::ATTR_RESULT_CACHE$cacheDriver);
    
$manager->setAttribute(Doctrine::ATTR_RESULT_CACHE_LIFESPAN30);
  }
port 11211?

im using xampp, does it matter?

I have a backendConfiguration.class.php but no backend.php
  #18  
Old 20-09-11, 21:15
Optix's Avatar
Optix Optix is offline
ZenTracker Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
France
Posts: 145
Default
The port 11211 is used for Memcache. It stores SQL request and results, etc. Without a memcache server, Zen will be extremly slow or return slow pages.

The backend.php is in /web/
  #19  
Old 20-09-11, 21:29
enoeda's Avatar
enoeda enoeda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
P2P
Posts: 10
Default
still blank.
i'll reinstall tomorrow though im pretty sure ive done nothing more.
any other way to rename/add/modify categories and access to admin functions?

Code:
Notice:  Memcache::get() [memcache.get]:  Server localhost (tcp 11211) failed with: A connection attempt failed 
because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of  time, 
or established connection failed because connected host has failed  to respond.  
(10060) in C:\zentracker\lib\symfony\lib\plugins\sfDoctrinePlugin\lib\vendor\doctrine\Doctrine\Cache\Memcache.php on line 83

Fatal error:  Call to undefined function sys_getloadavg() in C:\zentracker\apps\backend\modules\main\actions\actions.class.php on line 33


that means memcache is not installed? it works very fast still
  #20  
Old 20-09-11, 21:34
Optix's Avatar
Optix Optix is offline
ZenTracker Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
France
Posts: 145
Default
No, the memcache is only a NOTICE.

The problem is the function "sys_getloadavg" isn't here on Windows env. This is causing your blank page.

I'm currently working on a new admin panel. So you can play with it in a couple of days :)
Closed Thread

Tags
10 , 33 , 34 , 35 , 36 , 37 , 38 , rev , zentracker

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:41. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.