Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Trackers > Unit3D
Reply
  #1  
Old 02-08-18, 17:57
HDVinnie's Avatar
HDVinnie HDVinnie is offline
BluCrew
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
P2P
Posts: 95
Thumbs up UNIT3D Installer
Provisioner and Installer for the UNIT3D Torrent Tracker Platform

Today we bring you a beautiful Provisioner and Installer for UNIT3D. It is VERY simple and user friendly. There are only three things you need todo of course before hand.

1) Have a server.
2) Have a domain.
3) Make sure domain A RECORD is pointing to said servers IP Address.

Then its a easy as this. It will do EVERYTHING for you!!!!!!

https://youtu.be/ys6LU-sI7UU

This is a preview of the Provisioner and Installer for the UNIT3D Torrent Tracker Platform.

All credits goto poppabear8883 for this incredible Provisioner and Installer.

NOTE: This is a pre-release!!!

https://github.com/ServNX/UNIT3D-INSTALLER

https://github.com/HDInnovations/UNIT3D

Last edited by HDVinnie; 05-08-18 at 04:18.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to HDVinnie For This Useful Post:
Titeuf (20-10-18)
  #2  
Old 02-08-18, 20:23
TraceR's Avatar
TraceR TraceR is offline
BittyTorrent
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 121
Default
its no use bro. you need to create a script installer not server installer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-18, 20:44
l3on's Avatar
l3on l3on is offline
Coder
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 117
Default
Unit3d has some requirements an php script can't not install and I'm sire unit3d can't be install and shouldn't not be installed on an shared host environment.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-08-18, 04:19
HDVinnie's Avatar
HDVinnie HDVinnie is offline
BluCrew
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
P2P
Posts: 95
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by TraceR View Post
its no use bro. you need to create a script installer not server installer
Young padawan. You seem to jump to conclusion......this will do everything from setting up all prerequisites, permissions and installing UNIT3D itself.

Bump:
Quote:
Originally Posted by l3on View Post
Unit3d has some requirements an php script can't not install and I'm sire unit3d can't be install and shouldn't not be installed on an shared host environment.
Your wrong on all counts.....this Provisioner and Installer can do alot more then you think.

https://github.com/ServNX/UNIT3D-INSTALLER
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-08-18, 09:31
salonon's Avatar
salonon salonon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
P2P
Posts: 2
Default
hi
I tested the installer tool but I always get an error message by
cp -f /var/www/UNIT3D-INSTALLER/src/Helpers/../Resources/ubuntu/mysql/my-large.cnf /etc/mysql/my.cnf
[░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░] (Done!)
mysql_install_db
[============================] (Done!)
[ERROR] 2018-08-03 09:22:05 [ERROR] The data directory needs to be specified.

my system
ubuntu 17.10 new install
6 GB ram
Core I7-6700k
SSD 120 GB
but i want test first on localhost only

I think I filled all the points correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-08-18, 09:34
skydog's Avatar
skydog skydog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
P2P
Posts: 2
Default
i Have install error


PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /root/UNIT3D-INSTALLER/src/Helpers/helpers.php on line 133
Unsupported GNU/Linux distribution


I have Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-08-18, 14:25
HDVinnie's Avatar
HDVinnie HDVinnie is offline
BluCrew
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
P2P
Posts: 95
Default
You both not know how to read? In OP post...

We are working on a EASY artisan installer for UNIT3D one can use right from there terminal. ETA to complete about 1 week max. Heres a preview. It simply asking you some basic questions and then installs everything needed based on your answers.

Also right in the README it says. (NOTE: THERE IS NOT AN OFFICIAL RELEASE OF THIS INSTALLER AS OF YET.)

Bump: OP UPDATED......BETA IS OUT!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to HDVinnie For This Useful Post:
Phogo (03-08-18)
  #8  
Old 05-08-18, 14:13
nilim's Avatar
nilim nilim is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
P2P
Posts: 33
Default
http://www.*******.com/.well-known/a...s-dW2l_uvKVsUu
kw0J1jUCr_U-wORVyjukMCZbzc: Timeout during connect (likely firewall
problem)

ubuntu 18.04
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-08-18, 19:57
HDVinnie's Avatar
HDVinnie HDVinnie is offline
BluCrew
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
P2P
Posts: 95
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by nilim View Post
http://www.*******.com/.well-known/a...s-dW2l_uvKVsUu
kw0J1jUCr_U-wORVyjukMCZbzc: Timeout during connect (likely firewall
problem)

ubuntu 18.04
More info would be helpful
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-08-18, 20:10
TraceR's Avatar
TraceR TraceR is offline
BittyTorrent
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 121
Default
you should create script installer not server installer ..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:08. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.