2004-2006 77 25.58%
2007-2008 45 14.95%
2009-2011 45 14.95%
2012-201* 26 8.64%
What's A torrent? 19 6.31%
Voters: 301. You may not vote on this poll

Old 12th October 2013, 16:03

Default First Torrent Experience
Just curious when people's first Torrenting Experience was, mainly at when you first thought or actually planned to make a site of your own, not been all hardcore and downloading Ubuntu off Linuxtracker.

Bump: Im gonna start off by, i was a noob.. around November 06.
Started my first Site (TripTorrents.com) and worked my way up from there, from getting my first takedown request 10 days after opening my site. To been part of the Mass Exodus from LeaseWeb in November 2007.
To making a Shitload of money, to losing it all and getting knocks at my door from the Local police from Complaints...
After a few years break, created my own script (using a few BTManager Functions) and made a Magnet Link site with Auto Crawlers. etc, and got a Takedown Request within 3 days. and within a month i recieved 744 Takedown Requests in ONE Day.

Needless to say, torrents aren't for everybody.. i make sites as a bit of fun and help out where i can...

I am a self tought coder, and used to be a Dev of TorrentTrader (wayyyy back..)
now i don't even understand most of it lol..
Old 12th October 2013, 19:51

Seychelles
I am started at 2005 - 2006 i used about 3 years btit and after i goes to ts1.3.9 and upgraded constantly now i am at 5.6
Old 12th October 2013, 20:13

P2P
Well I started about three days ago..And basically still reading,the backend tracker (private) is the one that confuses me and I'm just not sure which to use for that.I'm not stupid as such but it is all new to me.

Having run forums for the passed 10 years,this for me is just an hobby,but I'm enjoying it..
Old 26th October 2013, 17:01

Spain
Default reply