Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   Torrent Strike (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   Fatal error: Allowed memory size of ? (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=3214)

Ripparinn 15th August 2009 08:09

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of ?
 
When i upload a torrent i get this

http://i30.tinypic.com/2pzcz7r.jpg

So if anyone can fix that for me it would be owesome
if you can you can have an access to FTP on my server to fix it :)

tekmobile 15th August 2009 11:23

You need to increase your PHP memory limit by adding the following line to the top of your benc.php file in the include folder

PHP Code:

ini_set("memory_limit""32M"); 

Change the 32M to whatever value is suitable.

Ripparinn 15th August 2009 17:48

WHen i set this on top of benc.php i just get different numbers in the fatal error :S

joeroberts 15th August 2009 18:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ripparinn (Post 14432)
When i upload a torrent i get this

http://i30.tinypic.com/2pzcz7r.jpg

So if anyone can fix that for me it would be owesome
if you can you can have an access to FTP on my server to fix it :)

this is a server side error you need to increase memory limit in php.ini
Quote:

For those of you who use shared hosting the quick solution would be to add a line in .htaccess file located at your root folder.
php_value memory_limit 24M
In php.ini search for this line “memory_limit = 8M”, replace the 8M with your desired value like 16M, 24M etc. Save the file and upload it to the server. Now you need to restart Apache for the changes to effect, this can be done through WHM, if you dont have WHM installed use these command
/etc/rc.d/init.d/httpd restart Refresh the browser, your site should work normally.
By using the same procedure you can also increase the file upload limit size, in this case search for the line “upload_max_filesize = 2M” in php.ini and change the value to your desired value. The dafault upload limit in php is 2MB.

EDIT: lmao it is not a script error it is a server problem if you are on a vert or a dedi server you can fix this if you are on a home server you can fix this but If you are on a shared server you can not fix this as you need root access to the server to fix it.
FTP well do no one any good.
you can try to play with .htaccess file and add the line
php_value memory_limit 32M
on its own line but if that dose no good you can not do anything then sorry

Ripparinn 15th August 2009 20:59

im on shared server and i have a root access to it :)
so what do i need to do then ? :D

Fynnon 15th August 2009 22:33

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ripparinn (Post 14466)
im on shared server and i have a root access to it :)
so what do i need to do then ? :D

there are 3 types of hosting: shared VPS and dedicated, you have shared so cannot access root (not root of the site, root of the server)

you gotta do the htaccess thing...make a notepad file called .htaceess and put in it php_value memory_limit 32M then upload to your root

Ripparinn 15th August 2009 22:43

Ohh sry i have two sites one on Shared and one on Deticaded server
im having proomblem with my site on Deticaded server.
I have an access to all the server (i own it)
and the site is IceBits.Net :)
and the .htaccess that you uploaded do i put in in the root of the server or the site ?

Fynnon 15th August 2009 22:48

the .haccess is for the shared site
if you have the error on the dedicated server then look for php.ini and modify in it the max_allowed memory...mine is in /etc

joeroberts 15th August 2009 22:49

open /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini
find
memory_limit = ?m
and make it
memory_limit = 32m
safe it and restart your server

Ripparinn 15th August 2009 23:04

Thank you for your help but i dont think my php.ini is in php5 map
because i dont have any BUT
these are my mapps that are in /etc

http://i26.tinypic.com/9tix53.jpg

Could it be in one of these folders ?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:08.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.