Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   Gazelle (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Gazelle Ocelot SSL (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=9992)

fen7azy 14-08-14 02:10

Gazelle Ocelot SSL
 
How can make user to connect to tracker (ocelot) via SSL?

DND 14-08-14 06:25

did u looked into the config of gazelle/ocelot ? i believe you have a define variable where to set the https url

fen7azy 14-08-14 08:26

Yea but this don;t work... When set the config to use https instead of http I get - connection closed by peer... on #gazelle nobody wants to help also

Bump: I've done it. Just make nginx to proxy_pass from http to https on ocelot port. :)

rfadown 10-11-14 08:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by fen7azy (Post 44942)
Yea but this don;t work... When set the config to use https instead of http I get - connection closed by peer... on #gazelle nobody wants to help also

Bump: I've done it. Just make nginx to proxy_pass from http to https on ocelot port. :)

Hi! Can you please share the config to use SSL, I tried for many times but I can't make it work.

Thanks a lot

firefly007 10-11-14 08:52

paste your config.cpp here please

rfadown 10-11-14 09:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by firefly007 (Post 45435)
paste your config.cpp here please

Hi! Here is it

Code:

#include "config.h"

config::config() {
    host = "domain.org";
    port = 34000;
    max_connections = 1024;
    max_read_buffer = 4096;
    max_request_size = 4096;
    timeout_interval = 20;
    schedule_interval = 3;
    max_middlemen = 5000;

    announce_interval = 1800;
    peers_timeout = 2700; //Announce interval * 1.5

    reap_peers_interval = 1800;
    del_reason_lifetime = 604800;

    // MySQL
    mysql_db = "gazelle";
    mysql_host = "localhost:3306";
    mysql_username = "root";
    mysql_password = "passwork";

    // Site communication
    site_host = "localhost";
    site_password = "00000000000000000000000000000000"; // MUST BE 32 CHARS
    site_path = "http://domain.org"; // If the site is not running under the domain root

    // Key to use for /report?get=stats and /report?get=user&key= requests
    report_password = "00000000000000000000000000000000"; // MUST BE 32 CHARS
}

Please help me, thanks a lot

firefly007 10-11-14 09:30

Ok got pm

CoMMy 14-04-15 12:21

Hi,

Can anyone please advise how to configure SSL?

Thank you

adi10289 12-06-16 05:52

Pls let us also know how to do it:scratch:

DND 12-06-16 09:59

buy some SSL certificate :coffee:


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:08.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.