Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   TBDev (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Language in source (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=1155)

al_ltoticmat 13th October 2008 07:35

Language in source
 
1 Attachment(s)
I can't type Thai Language in my tracker using TBDev 1.7 based on netmaniack
Attachment 418
Like the picture above.

Bigjoos 14th October 2008 14:03

Character set
 
You need to change the character set on bittorrent.php to allow use of particular lanuages - its in the stdhead block - header .. blah blah

johnake 14th October 2008 14:10

In bittorrent.php search for:
PHP Code:

header("Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"); 

and replace with:
PHP Code:

header("Content-Type: text/html; charset=TIS-620"); 

or with:
PHP Code:

header("Content-Type: text/html; charset=windows-874"); 


H3T87 5th November 2008 13:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by johnake (Post 5266)
In bittorrent.php search for:
PHP Code:

header("Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"); 

and replace with:
PHP Code:

header("Content-Type: text/html; charset=TIS-620"); 

or with:
PHP Code:

header("Content-Type: text/html; charset=windows-874"); 


Yeah I have also problems by adjusting the language. I already try all but still refuses to recognize me

djlee 5th November 2008 20:34

i dont know what languages there are used in so i couldnt tell you exactly what charset it required ...

however try using
Code:

header("Content-Type: text/html; charset=utf-8");
UTF supports nearly all characters so that MAY work for you

H3T87 5th November 2008 22:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by djlee (Post 6303)
i dont know what languages there are used in so i couldnt tell you exactly what charset it required ...

however try using
Code:

header("Content-Type: text/html; charset=utf-8");
UTF supports nearly all characters so that MAY work for you

Yeah UTF-8 me acting but the problem occurs in poll

Screen:

http://shrani.si/f/47/Nq/1lfSDdUL/screentracker.jpg

I have to be in the poll specifically set the language?

djlee 9th November 2008 03:24

this could be something specific to your database.

go to your database structure and you should be able to change the collation of your tables.

login to phpmyadmin > click database > click operations tab > at bottom is teh collation change

i think its at the bottom of the collation list is the utf8 stuff .. first try to find a utf8 charset that specifys the language you wanna use i.e. UTF8_swedish_ci for swedish chars .. if you cant find one try utf8_unicode and if that fails possibly utf8_bin might work (not sure what that is so its a hit and miss on teh bin one)

-------------------

if that fails you may have to click the polls table and set each collation on each field separately

shixin4321 11th November 2008 09:05

i have the same problem too ,

in my language , i change function "htmlentities" to "htmlspecialchars"

somewhere in your poll.php ,have a try~

djlee 11th November 2008 23:56

well then change it back to entities .. specialchars will only encode "special" characters like ampersand and quotes whereas entities will encode EVERYTHING. entities is useful for sending characters to the browser in an entity form rather than byte code. generally this is only ever needed when you set the wrong charset in the header of the page or in the database.

so as a quick fix just change it back to entities ... if you want to try and leave it as specialchars then make sure that the database collation including all fields and tables allow the charset of your language (i.e. latin_swedish_ci or wateva it is) and ofcourse make sure the charset required is set in the head tags of the page in the stdhead() function


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:47.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.