Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   Mods & Themes (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=109)
-   -   Simple Theme (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=9091)

Chez 23rd April 2013 09:55

Simple Theme
 
1 Attachment(s)
http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/7...fe9be9ce9d.png

INSTALLATION:

1. Unrar the files from attached archive
2. Put all the extracted files in your root folder
3.In bittorrent.php after the default stylesheet add this:
PHP Code:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="style.css" /> 

4.After tag add this:
PHP Code:

<div id="main_container">
    <
div id="header">
        <
div class="logo"><img src="./images/logo.gif" border="0" alt="" title="" /></div>       
    </
div>
        <
div class="menu">
            <
ul>                                                                         
                <
li class="selected"><a href="index.php">home</a></li>
                <
li><a href="browse.php">browse</a></li>
                <
li><a href="upload.php">upload</a></li>
                <
li><a href="viewoffers.php">offers</a></li>
                <
li><a href="my.php">profile</a></li>
                <
li><a href="forums.php">forums</a></li>
                <
li><a href="userchat.php">chat</a></li>
                <
li><a href="rules.php">rules</a></li>
                <
li><a href="staff.php">staff</a></li>
            </
ul>
        </
div>
    <
div class="center_content"

This will be the menu and main content.
5.In the footer of the tracker add this:
PHP Code:

 <div id="footer">                                              
        <
div class="left_footer"><a href="index.php">home</a> <a href="faq.php">faq</a> <a href="rules.php">privacy policy</a><a href="mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com">contact</a></div>
        <
div class="right_footer"><a href="#"  target="_blank"><img src="./images/chezdesign.gif" border="0" alt="" title="" /></a>
        </
div>   
    
    </
div>
    
    
    
</
div

THAT'S ALL - ENJOY!

Krypto 23rd April 2013 13:24

What version of source is this theme for??

Also I'd change the image links so that your not hotlinking images from BVList and using the sites resources unless Fynnon has agreed to this?

<img src="http://www.bvlist.com/images/logo.gif" border="0" alt="" title="" />

<img src="http://www.bvlist.com/images/chezdesign.gif" border="0" alt="" title="" />

Chez 23rd April 2013 13:27

The theme can be used from netmaniack to TBDev 2008

And wait a fucking minute ... somebody has put that image links there ... these are the hotlinks to that images:

here's proof

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/226...116b2b64c8.png
http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/1...f69b6dd369.png

Bump: look the problem ... when i post a hostlink the forum automately transform the link to: http://www.bvlist.com/images/image.gif

it's not my fall:suicide:

and please look again before to post this kind of comments

joeroberts 23rd April 2013 13:41

easy fix add ./ infront of the image path or use $site_url

Chez 23rd April 2013 13:45

Thanks joe for the tip:muscle:

Krypto 23rd April 2013 21:54

Hey I'm just pointing out that the code you posted was linking to this site in those two places, so no need to F**ing take that tone with me.

If your having issues with the forum translating your code wrong then report it instead of going off on one.

It's attitudes like this that makes me feel like pulling the plug on me providing my vBulletin License for here :wallbash:

firefly007 23rd April 2013 22:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by Krypto (Post 40500)
Hey I'm just pointing out that the code you posted was linking to this site in those two places, so no need to F**ing take that tone with me.

If your having issues with the forum translating your code wrong then report it instead of going off on one.

It's attitudes like this that makes me feel like pulling the plug on me providing my vBulletin License for here :wallbash:

Hey Krypto don't stress out man.

Chez 24th April 2013 09:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by Krypto (Post 40500)
Hey I'm just pointing out that the code you posted was linking to this site in those two places, so no need to F**ing take that tone with me.

If your having issues with the forum translating your code wrong then report it instead of going off on one.

It's attitudes like this that makes me feel like pulling the plug on me providing my vBulletin License for here :wallbash:

if i know that's not true it's normal to react like, and sorry for reaction but that was for the moment:suicide::muscle:

BamBam0077 18th July 2013 14:08

:friend:Cheers for your programming work :)

BamBam0077 18th July 2013 15:03

thought I would post that simple fix as most new coders would wonder why it wouldn't work 100% but I will explain if you browse via your files you will see most <> tags use ' ' instead of " " within it. But if you already new that then good on you :) small fix but worth sharing.

Old code -

PHP Code:

<div id="main_container">
    <
div id="header">
        <
div class="logo"><img src="./images/logo.gif" border="0" alt="" title="" /></div>       
    </
div>
        <
div class="menu">
            <
ul>                                                                         
                <
li class="selected"><a href="index.php">home</a></li>
                <
li><a href="browse.php">browse</a></li>
                <
li><a href="upload.php">upload</a></li>
                <
li><a href="viewoffers.php">offers</a></li>
                <
li><a href="my.php">profile</a></li>
                <
li><a href="forums.php">forums</a></li>
                <
li><a href="userchat.php">chat</a></li>
                <
li><a href="rules.php">rules</a></li>
                <
li><a href="staff.php">staff</a></li>
            </
ul>
        </
div>
    <
div class="center_content"

New Code -
PHP Code:

<div id='main_container'>
    <
div id='header'>
        <
div class='logo'><img src='images/logo.gif' border='0' alt='' title='' /></div>       
    </
div>
        <
div class='menu'>
            <
ul>                                                                         
                <
li class='selected'><a href='index.php'>home</a></li>
                <
li><a href='browse.php'>browse</a></li>
                <
li><a href='upload.php'>upload</a></li>
                <
li><a href='viewoffers.php'>offers</a></li>
                <
li><a href='my.php'>profile</a></li>
                <
li><a href='forums.php'>forums</a></li>
                <
li><a href='userchat.php'>chat</a></li>
                <
li><a href='rules.php'>rules</a></li>
                <
li><a href='staff.php'>staff</a></li>
            </
ul>
        </
div>
    <
div class='center_content'

same applies on the following -

Old Code -

PHP Code:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="style.css" /> 

New -
PHP Code:

<link rel='stylesheet' type='text/css' href='style.css' /> 

also here too -

Old Code -
PHP Code:

 <div id="footer">                                              
        <
div class="left_footer"><a href="index.php">home</a> <a href="faq.php">faq</a> <a href="rules.php">privacy policy</a><a href="mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com">contact</a></div>
        <
div class="right_footer"><a href="#"  target="_blank"><img src="./images/chezdesign.gif" border="0" alt="" title="" /></a>
        </
div>   
    
    </
div>
    
    
    
</
div

New Code -

PHP Code:

 <div id='footer'>                                              
        <
div class='left_footer'><a href='index.php'>home</a> <a href='faq.php'>faq</a> <a href='rules.php'>privacy policy</a><a href='mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com'>contact</a></div>
        <
div class='right_footer'><a href='#'  target='_blank'><img src='images/chezdesign.gif' border='0' alt='' title='' /></a>
        </
div>   
    
    </
div>
    
    
    
</
div


wMan 18th July 2013 21:09

i seen that but was not going to say lol, http://www.bvlist.com/tbdev/7851-tbd...html#post41672

if a user wants a site they should do it them self come to this forum for help there is alot of it As for setting the u-232 v3,v2,v1 up for them its best if they did it them self and come here for help coss if the coder not like what you are doing they can remove your site so on and go into your ssh where alot of info is that runs your site so on it best if they did that code them selfs :drink:

BamBam0077 18th July 2013 23:15

I agree but I like to offer free service where I can and plus Bigjoos & the u-232 Team have been great to me & I just like to hand out a helping hand / teach people some parts they might misunderstand ;) ... I just think it is fair if your going to code you might as well share what you code up :lol:

on another note this theme is pretty cool ;) just looking over how to make login , signup & recover appear in the menu rather then home,browse etc. just for login.php but when logged in I wouldn't mind seeing the following in their " home , browse , etc, etc, etc ". But I will get their :P

Not use to tbdev09 but do have a test copy under a free host to just learn 2 code / prac for free :D - http://bambam.byethost17.com

Quote:

Originally Posted by TrinitY-RG (Post 41678)
i seen that but was not going to say lol, http://www.bvlist.com/tbdev/7851-tbd...html#post41672

if a user wants a site they should do it them self come to this forum for help there is alot of it As for setting the u-232 v3,v2,v1 up for them its best if they did it them self and come here for help coss if the coder not like what you are doing they can remove your site so on and go into your ssh where alot of info is that runs your site so on it best if they did that code them selfs :drink:


wMan 18th July 2013 23:30

i see where are coming from mate but that me what i think about it no mate ive made my own basecode and i would not give it out to noone but all good what you say agree, BY THE WAY YOUR EMAILS NOT SENDING OUT nor is the email recover

BamBam0077 18th July 2013 23:38

Yeah mate I know that is why I have updated the signup.php just 2seconds ago I have to manually confirm I will be working on making it auto as it is sitting on a hosting plan not a dedi server/vps ... I see your point though learn to code then come back with the apache error logs so other coders can help you out :ok:
Quote:

Originally Posted by TrinitY-RG (Post 41683)
i see where are coming from mate but that me what i think about it no mate ive made my own basecode and i would not give it out to noone but all good what you say agree, BY THE WAY YOUR EMAILS NOT SENDING OUT


wMan 18th July 2013 23:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by BamBam0077 (Post 41684)
Yeah mate I know that is why I have updated the signup.php just 2seconds ago I have to manually confirm I will be working on making it auto as it is sitting on a hosting plan not a dedi server/vps ... I see your point though learn to code then come back with the apache error logs so other coders can help you out :ok:

very true mate confirm me so i can look in

Krypto 19th July 2013 00:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by BamBam0077 (Post 41682)
I agree but I like to offer free service where I can and plus Bigjoos & the u-232 Team have been great to me & I just like to hand out a helping hand / teach people some parts they might misunderstand ;) ... I just think it is fair if your going to code you might as well share what you code up

I commend you on what you are doing it makes a refreshing change to see someone offering help / advice for free, kudos to you :ok: it's a shame more are not like that on here :wallbash:

BamBam0077 19th July 2013 01:10

I try to stay free for folks but if they kind heart-ed like me and are willing to donate for the code work then :ok:to them wonderful people. I try to not charge but when custom work is needed it is required as I do have to have a life outside of a notepad:lol: .. normally spend 24-48hours on code & sometimes it is just reading/de-bugging my own work :lol:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Krypto (Post 41689)
I commend you on what you are doing it makes a refreshing change to see someone offering help / advice for free, kudos to you :ok: it's a shame more are not like that on here :wallbash:

Bump: Confirmed You Mate :ok:
Quote:

Originally Posted by TrinitY-RG (Post 41685)
very true mate confirm me so i can look in


KrackerMan 19th July 2013 02:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by TrinitY-RG (Post 41683)
i see where are coming from mate but that me what i think about it no mate ive made my own basecode and i would not give it out to noone but all good what you say agree, BY THE WAY YOUR EMAILS NOT SENDING OUT nor is the email recover

Your base code is torrent trader.

Joe 19th July 2013 04:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by BamBam0077 (Post 41673)
thought I would post that simple fix as most new coders would wonder why it wouldn't work 100% but I will explain if you browse via your files you will see most <> tags use ' ' instead of " " within it. But if you already new that then good on you :) small fix but worth sharing.

Old code -

PHP Code:

<div id="main_container">
    <
div id="header">
        <
div class="logo"><img src="http://www.bvlist.com/images/logo.gif" border="0" alt="" title="" /></div>       
    </
div>
        <
div class="menu">
            <
ul>                                                                         
                <
li class="selected"><a href="index.php">home</a></li>
                <
li><a href="browse.php">browse</a></li>
                <
li><a href="upload.php">upload</a></li>
                <
li><a href="viewoffers.php">offers</a></li>
                <
li><a href="my.php">profile</a></li>
                <
li><a href="forums.php">forums</a></li>
                <
li><a href="userchat.php">chat</a></li>
                <
li><a href="rules.php">rules</a></li>
                <
li><a href="staff.php">staff</a></li>
            </
ul>
        </
div>
    <
div class="center_content"

New Code -
PHP Code:

<div id='main_container'>
    <
div id='header'>
        <
div class='logo'><img src='http://www.bvlist.com/images/logo.gif' border='0' alt='' title='' /></div>       
    </
div>
        <
div class='menu'>
            <
ul>                                                                         
                <
li class='selected'><a href='index.php'>home</a></li>
                <
li><a href='browse.php'>browse</a></li>
                <
li><a href='upload.php'>upload</a></li>
                <
li><a href='viewoffers.php'>offers</a></li>
                <
li><a href='my.php'>profile</a></li>
                <
li><a href='forums.php'>forums</a></li>
                <
li><a href='userchat.php'>chat</a></li>
                <
li><a href='rules.php'>rules</a></li>
                <
li><a href='staff.php'>staff</a></li>
            </
ul>
        </
div>
    <
div class='center_content'

same applies on the following -

Old Code -

PHP Code:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="style.css" /> 

New -
PHP Code:

<link rel='stylesheet' type='text/css' href='style.css' /> 

also here too -

Old Code -
PHP Code:

 <div id="footer">                                              
        <
div class="left_footer"><a href="index.php">home</a> <a href="faq.php">faq</a> <a href="rules.php">privacy policy</a><a href="mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com">contact</a></div>
        <
div class="right_footer"><a href="#"  target="_blank"><img src="http://www.bvlist.com/images/chezdesign.gif" border="0" alt="" title="" /></a>
        </
div>   
    
    </
div>
    
    
    
</
div

New Code -

PHP Code:

 <div id='footer'>                                              
        <
div class='left_footer'><a href='index.php'>home</a> <a href='faq.php'>faq</a> <a href='rules.php'>privacy policy</a><a href='mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com'>contact</a></div>
        <
div class='right_footer'><a href='#'  target='_blank'><img src='http://www.bvlist.com/images/chezdesign.gif' border='0' alt='' title='' /></a>
        </
div>   
    
    </
div>
    
    
    
</
div




Well your right and wrong as ' ' and " " are used in the HTML base code.. I have use $htmlout .=' '; and $HTMLOUT .="" ; so you need to under stand your code be code you post ur thoughts .. People have different setups as I can use ' ' witch the original poster posted.. just an FYI.. and your site is on a free host or dns witch will also make it a bit more pain in the ass to get in .. Try to under stand php and HTML before you say you have a little fix.. Just an FYI :) :relax:

firefly007 19th July 2013 05:28

Code:

<div id='footer'>                                             
        <
div class='left_footer'><a href='index.php'>homea> <a href='faq.php'>faqa> <a href='rules.php'>privacy policya><a href='mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com'>contacta>div>
        <
div class='right_footer'><a href='#'  target='_blank'><img src='http://www.bvlist.com/images/chezdesign.gif' border='0' alt='' title='' />a>
        div
   
    div>
   
   
   
div>

There is no need to use ' ' in the above html or though it will work. In most cases you will use ' ' when doing the following

Code:



$footer = "

";

   
   
 

The correct format should be something like this...

Code:




joeroberts 19th July 2013 05:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by TrinitY-RG (Post 41683)
i see where are coming from mate but that me what i think about it no mate ive made my own basecode and i would not give it out to noone but all good what you say agree, BY THE WAY YOUR EMAILS NOT SENDING OUT nor is the email recover

My mom told me if I can't say any thing nice don't say nothing at all! :wallbash:

Joe 19th July 2013 05:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by firefly007 (Post 41696)
Code:

<div id='footer'>                                             
        <
div class='left_footer'><a href='index.php'>homea> <a href='faq.php'>faqa> <a href='rules.php'>privacy policya><a href='mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com'>contacta>div>
        <
div class='right_footer'><a href='#'  target='_blank'><img src='http://www.bvlist.com/images/chezdesign.gif' border='0' alt='' title='' />a>
        div
   
    div>
   
   
   
div>

There is no need to use ' ' in the above html or though it will work. In most cases you will use ' ' when doing the following

Code:



$footer = "

";

   
   
 

The correct format should be something like this...

Code:





But if u mix it with php you will need to use $htmlout or $HTMLOUT ? right as Thats what I use in my TBDev code ?

firefly007 19th July 2013 06:10

Well you could do it two ways..

Eg.
1)
PHP Code:


$footer 
"
<div id='footer'>
    <div class='left_footer'>
        <a href='" 
$BASEURl "/index.php'>home</a><a href='" $BASEURl "/faq.php'>faq</a><a href='" $BASEURl "/rules.php'>privacy policy</a><a href='mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com'>contact</a>
    </div>
    <div class='right_footer'>
        <a href='#'  target='_blank'><img src='http://www.bvlist.com/images/chezdesign.gif' border='0' alt='' title='' /></a>
    </div>
</div>
</div>"


Or

PHP Code:


<div id="footer">
    <div class="left_footer">
        <a href=<?=BASEURL?>"/index.php">Home</a><a href=<?=BASEURL ?>"/faq.php">Faq</a><a href="Privacy Policy">rules</a><a href="mailto:mailto:chezandrei@gmail.com">Contact</a>
    </div>
    <div class="right_footer"><img src="http://site.ninjacentral.co.za/ban.png" width="350" height="80"  alt="Footer"/>
    </div>
</div>


BamBam0077 19th July 2013 10:27

well your right but if you just grabbed a fresh copy of tbdev09 you will see through out it uses e.g :

$htmlout .= "


\n
".sprintf($lang['gl_msg_alert'], $unread) . ($unread > 1 ? "s" : "") . "!

\n";

just my point & view just thought I would share :ok:

I do understand your view some people do change their layout & design I know I use echo ""; instead of $htmlout within my code. So all to their own in the end but your correct I was right & wrong but alway nice to show people that use $htmlout.=""; that you use within your <> tags '' & if you code with $htmlout.=''; you use within your <> tags "". but like you said we all have different coding & need to learn/understand others :friend:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Joe (Post 41695)
Well your right and wrong as ' ' and " " are used in the HTML base code.. I have use $htmlout .=' '; and $HTMLOUT .="" ; so you need to under stand your code be code you post ur thoughts .. People have different setups as I can use ' ' witch the original poster posted.. just an FYI.. and your site is on a free host or dns witch will also make it a bit more pain in the ass to get in .. Try to under stand php and HTML before you say you have a little fix.. Just an FYI :) :relax:


wMan 19th July 2013 11:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by BamBam0077 (Post 41703)
well your right but if you just grabbed a fresh copy of tbdev09 you will see through out it uses e.g :

$htmlout .= "


\n
".sprintf($lang['gl_msg_alert'], $unread) . ($unread > 1 ? "s" : "") . "!

\n";

just my point & view just thought I would share :ok:

I do understand your view some people do change their layout & design I know I use echo ""; instead of $htmlout within my code. So all to their own in the end but your correct I was right & wrong but alway nice to show people that use $htmlout.=""; that you use within your <> tags '' & if you code with $htmlout.=''; you use within your <> tags "". but like you said we all have different coding & need to learn/understand others :friend:

very true

';
Or the reverse
Code:

echo"
";
Or the old way
Code:

echo'
';
Code:

echo"
";
My preference would be
Code:

echo("
");
fireknight 19th July 2013 14:56

I think it comes down to personal preference

Example in an echo statement with a single quotation you would use a double quotation in the tags.
Code:

echo'
TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST

BamBam0077 19th July 2013 15:02

I could not agree anymore mate spot on personal preference :ok:
Quote:
';
Or the reverse
Code:

echo"
";
Or the old way
Code:

echo'
';
Code:

echo"
";
My preference would be
Code:

echo("
");


Originally Posted by fireknight (Post 41718)
I think it comes down to personal preference

Example in an echo statement with a single quotation you would use a double quotation in the tags.
Code:

echo'
TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST

and rather use /CSS and Jquery, all though I still use tables a lot.
firefly007 19th July 2013 15:16

Yea! I agree, I prefer to move away from
and

fireknight 19th July 2013 15:36

I am old school so
are second nature to me.
Having said that you are never to old to learn new things.
So when Krypto and I are finished coding the new V0.1 code.
I am going to have a play at some themes using .
See what I can learn.

wMan 19th July 2013 15:56

i use this in all my themes too im old school too but i use the new as well both worlds :drink:
Code:



acoder 20th August 2013 22:25

Current industry standards
 
html and css is required to be written to current industry standards..ie..no tables..just a css file and various div classes or id's.

and for the most part xhtml and css3 work extremely well if you use the correct doc type.

The attributes used in tables.ie "width" "height" " border="0" will generally not validate, and if your doing your job right..you try at all times to validate out at zero errors and warnings.

But, it has been my unfortunate task on more than one occasion to re-code sites, doing away with tables and instituting Divs....very boring, pays the bills though...could you imagine the work involved in re-coding the source code for TBDev, so I would imagine that the 'tables' etc etc are here to stay...right or wrong.

WhyMe 29th April 2014 22:40

back doors
 
One thing that sticks out on all then So called Codes Is back doors And a very lot of doors from what i can see


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:21.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.