Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Archived Trackers > Gazelle
Reply
  #1  
Old 27th December 2010, 23:27
DooM's Avatar
DooM DooM is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
United Kingdom
Posts: 118
Question Problem / Blank pages
Im new using Gazelle. I have installed Ubuntu 10.10 as OS then Apache, PHP, MySQL, memcached, etc.
I made changes in config.php and everythings are fine but when I am trying to acess the tracker, it shows just a blank page.

Can someone solve this?
__________________
* Ubuntu Linux User since 2009 *
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28th December 2010, 05:50
daffy's Avatar
daffy daffy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
United Kingdom
Posts: 550
Default
you need to turn error report on to see what errors are throwing out.

If you are running into a white page or some other PHP error, but you have no clue what is wrong, you should consider turning on PHP error reporting. This will give you some indication of where or what the problem is. This is a good first step to solving your problem. Here is how to turn on PHP errors: To display error messages caused by your PHP script you can include these lines of code:
ini_set('display_errors',1);
error_reporting(E_ALL);

Another way to do it is to edit your php.ini file and include this option:
error_reporting = E_ALL
__________________
"FFS PPL READ GOD DAMMIT, WHAT AM I GOOGLE?"
"I Kill You!" simples


http://i.imgur.com/DtcRfH5.gif

I also Setup And Modify Trackers PM For Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th December 2010, 13:51
DooM's Avatar
DooM DooM is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
United Kingdom
Posts: 118
Default
Nothing happens. The pages are blank. Can you remote connect to my PC to try to fix my problem?
__________________
* Ubuntu Linux User since 2009 *
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th December 2010, 16:20
joeroberts's Avatar
joeroberts joeroberts is offline
BT.Manager Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
United States
Posts: 2,113
Default
you have to turn on display_errors in php.ini
Quote:
display_errors = On
and set error_reporting
Quote:
error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_DEPRECATED
__________________
Do not ask me to help you work on your site that is not phpMyBitTorrent
Do not ask me to make a mod for any other source
Do not Ask me to setup your site.
I will no longer help you setup your site, there is a setup script if you have trouble with it post in the forum here or in BT.Manager™ forum
My Current Demo is here http://demo.btmanager.org/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th December 2010, 22:38
daffy's Avatar
daffy daffy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
United Kingdom
Posts: 550
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by DooM View Post
Can you remote connect to my PC to try to fix my problem?
Erm, NO!. lol dude its christmas and new year --->>> DRINK DRINK PARTY PARTY, FUK WORK LETS PARTY MUWAHAHAHAHA

i must of been drunk when i posted on here, as i DO NOT RECALL posting that haha (03:50) ouch almost 4am, yea i was wasted hahaha
__________________
"FFS PPL READ GOD DAMMIT, WHAT AM I GOOGLE?"
"I Kill You!" simples


http://i.imgur.com/DtcRfH5.gif

I also Setup And Modify Trackers PM For Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blank , pages , problem

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:01. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.