Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Archived Trackers > Template Shares
Reply
  #1  
Old 9th February 2013, 12:12
KnightRaider KnightRaider is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Australia
Posts: 54
Question Bug in VIP bonus points?
Hi there, Recently I have just noticed with a friend of mine and me, that the bonus system has a bit of an issue, whenever we try to Purchase VIP from our bonus points it says this error.
Code:
Unfortunately this Item is unavailable, Please try again later.
and when I looked into it, by just searching for mybonus.php I found the code and was wondering could this be the issue?

Code:
    if ($kpsvip != 'yes')
            {
              $errors[] = $lang->mybonus['error3'];
            }
            else
            {
              if (($is_mod OR $usergroups['isvipgroup'] == 'yes'))
              {
                $errors[] = $lang->mybonus['error11'];
              }
              else
              {
                $vip_until = get_date_time (gmtime () + 28 * 86400);
                (sql_query ('REPLACE INTO ts_auto_vip (userid, vip_until, old_gid) VALUES (\'' . $Userid . '\', \'' . $vip_until . '\', \'' . $CURUSER['usergroup'] . '\')') OR sqlerr (__FILE__, 180));
                if (mysql_affected_rows ())
                {
                  $KPSUSED = true;
                  (sql_query ('UPDATE users SET usergroup = \'' . UC_VIP . '\', seedbonus = IF(seedbonus < ' . $Result['points'] . ', 0, seedbonus - ' . $Result['points'] . ') WHERE id = ' . sqlesc ($Userid)) OR sqlerr (__FILE__, 184));
                  update_user ($Userid, 'Purchased item: ' . $Result['bonusname'] . ' for ' . $Result['points'] . ' points.');
                }
                else
                {
                  $errors[] = $lang->global['dberror'];
                }
              }
            }

            break;
          }

          case 'gift_1':
          {
if you see the error3 what does that mean? Would like some more info on fixing the issue with the VIP bonus points.

-KnightRaider.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 9th February 2013, 12:23
Daz's Avatar
Daz Daz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
United Kingdom
Posts: 124
Default
Make sure you have "Enable VIP Status Usage?" set to yes in settings panel.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Daz For This Useful Post:
KnightRaider (9th February 2013)
  #3  
Old 9th February 2013, 12:28
KnightRaider KnightRaider is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Australia
Posts: 54
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daz View Post
Make sure you have "Enable/Disable VIP Gift for KPS Page." set to yes in settings panel.
Thank you, it worked, but now I'm getting this error?
Code:
You have no permission to purchase this item!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th February 2013, 12:34
Daz's Avatar
Daz Daz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
United Kingdom
Posts: 124
Default
Are you a mod or already a vip member? If so that might be why..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th February 2013, 12:39
KnightRaider KnightRaider is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Australia
Posts: 54
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daz View Post
Are you a mod or already a vip member? If so that might be why..
I'm Team Leader/Owner, Is that maybe why I cant use it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th February 2013, 12:42
Daz's Avatar
Daz Daz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
United Kingdom
Posts: 124
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by KnightRaider View Post
I'm Team Leader/Owner, Is that maybe why I cant use it?
Yeah only users can purchase the VIP status because if you think about it, you would be demoting yourself
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Daz For This Useful Post:
KnightRaider (9th February 2013)
  #7  
Old 9th February 2013, 12:44
KnightRaider KnightRaider is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Australia
Posts: 54
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daz View Post
Yeah only users can purchase the VIP status because if you think about it, you would be demoting yourself
Thanks again for your help Daz.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KnightRaider For This Useful Post:
Daz (10th February 2013)
  #8  
Old 9th February 2013, 13:33
x360zone's Avatar
x360zone x360zone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
United Kingdom
Posts: 915
Default hi
phpmyadmin via kloxo open your database- users - click edit on your name and check donor box scroll down to the bottom save
you now have golden star
__________________

7.5 tsse
future tracker source & hosting, vps
trackers installs + Themes
http://www.foxyhosting.co.uk
http://www.downmy.top testing zone
offshore vps & cpanel hosting & Shoutcast & VPN
STOP cyberbullying
any setups tracker installs vps hosting vps setups themes mods hit me up
over the last three months ive become a snake breeder,pythons,hogs,boa,corn,rat,king,carpet and what joy it is


Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bonus , bug , points , vip

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:15. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.