Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > P2P > Forum > Tutorials
Reply
  #1  
Old 19th July 2018, 20:53
BamBam0077 BamBam0077 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
P2P
Posts: 410
Smile How to approach?
I got 3 styles in mind:

Code:
<?php
$htmlout = ""; 
?>
Code:
<?php
echo ""; 
?>
Code:
<?php
global $TBDEV;
?>
<text>hi</text>
What is your perferred method?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19th July 2018, 22:55
Napon Napon is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
P2P
Posts: 522
Default
echo i would

Html its not bad its just a pain in the ass to make mods for it some times luck as it i know how to code it ... yes would be better echo more you can do with this
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Napon For This Useful Post:
BamBam0077 (19th July 2018)
  #3  
Old 19th July 2018, 23:04
BamBam0077 BamBam0077 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
P2P
Posts: 410
Default
If your gonna design mods using $htmlout isn't to bad gets annoying so does print echo so sometimes, I use php then wrap it around the html kinda like:

Code:
<?php
$sql = "";
while($raw = mysqli_fetch_assoc($sql)){
?>
<text><?php echo $raw["username"]; ?><text>
<?php } ?>
something like that gets messy but works in time lol
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th July 2018, 00:12
joeroberts's Avatar
joeroberts joeroberts is offline
BT.Manager Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
United States
Posts: 2,113
Default
I dont use ether!
Code:
$template->assign_vars(array(
                        'P_QUESTION' => $poll['question'],
                        'P_OPTIONA'  => $poll['option0'],
                        'P_OPTIONB'  => $poll['option1'],
                        'P_OPTIONC'  => $poll['option2'],
                        'P_OPTIOND'  => $poll['option3'],
                        'P_OPTIONE'  => $poll['option4'],
                        'P_OPTIONF'  => $poll['option5'],
                        'P_OPTIONG'  => $poll['option6'],
                        'P_OPTIONH'  => $poll['option7'],
                        'P_OPTIONI'  => $poll['option8'],
                        'P_SORT'     => $poll["sort"] == "no" ? false : true,
                        'P_SUBMIT'   => $user->lang['SUBMIT'],
));

echo $template->fetch('managepolls.html');
close_out();
?>
__________________
Do not ask me to help you work on your site that is not phpMyBitTorrent
Do not ask me to make a mod for any other source
Do not Ask me to setup your site.
I will no longer help you setup your site, there is a setup script if you have trouble with it post in the forum here or in BT.Manager™ forum
My Current Demo is here http://demo.btmanager.org/
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to joeroberts For This Useful Post:
BamBam0077 (20th July 2018)
Reply

Tags
approach

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:21. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.