Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Torrents Trackers > Template Shares
Reply
  #1  
Old 16-02-17, 08:07
Coraille's Avatar
Coraille Coraille is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Canada
Posts: 92
Default Forgot pincode system
Hello, i have a big problem, one of our SySops was changing Setting Panel Pincode, and he did smth wrong so we are now cut off from it, old doesn't work and we don't know new one (looks like his web browser autofill forms addon did us a little trick)... Any way to change it? I have full access both SSH and Mysql...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-02-17, 14:23
fireknight's Avatar
fireknight fireknight is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Australia
Posts: 137
Default
Once you found that this had happened, you should have done 2 things.
That is a standard procedure.
Before you posted your question here.

1: Restore the site to the last backup you made.
This should be done at least every 24 hours as a standard.

2: Make changes to the source code - so that this ACCIDENTAL error can never happen again.


You are the owner of a torrent site - or any site for that matter.
If you are going to be at the helm of any site.

You should know about downfalls - issues - site crashes, etc.
And be prepared for this to happen - and have a backup plan prepared.

If you don't know how to implement such a backup plan.
Then maybe you should re-think your decision about been an owner of a site.

The reason I am been a little harsh, in my reply.
Is because of the time it takes for you to get a reply here - regarding your issue.
Your site is offline - and your members are moving on to somewhere else.

So get yourself a good coder ( paid for or free - hey you never know what you might get )
Or learn real fast - how to do something about it for your self.

Bump:
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireknight View Post

1: Restore the site to the last backup you made.
This should be done at least every 24 hours as a standard.
Feels weird to quote myself.

But just to make something clear in what I said.
Quote:
This should be done at least every 24 hours as a standard.
I do not mean restore your site every 24 hrs.
I meant do a data base backup every 24 hrs.
And if you have made and code changes in the last 24 hrs.
Then do a full source code and data base backup.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21-02-17, 17:32
jh0ng's Avatar
jh0ng jh0ng is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Canada
Posts: 9
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coraille View Post
Hello, i have a big problem, one of our SySops was changing Setting Panel Pincode, and he did smth wrong so we are now cut off from it, old doesn't work and we don't know new one (looks like his web browser autofill forms addon did us a little trick)... Any way to change it? I have full access both SSH and Mysql...
if you have access in Mysql

open pincode table and change the

pincode: 0b5cae59df932986eec873a86ae5c662

sechash: cc739ec7146e152949adccbecd7af9d4

Area: 1

the pincode is 123456

I dont know if it works :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
forgot , pincode , system

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:48. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.