Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Archived Trackers > BT.Manager (phpMyBitTorrent)
Reply
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 22nd May 2009, 11:28
wMan wMan is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
P2P
Posts: 1,433
Default ofset bug
found a bug
it is like this
when i set navbar
PHP Code:
#navlist { 
position:absolute;
top 0px;
width :1200px;
left :0px;
right 30px;
padding 16px 0;
margin-right0px;
font bold 13px sans-serifsans-serif;

like this it is in its place for forum but not for main page
when i set it like this
PHP Code:
#navlist { 
position:absolute;
top : -25px;
width :1200px;
left :0px;
right 30px;
padding 16px 0;
margin-right0px;
font bold 13px sans-serifsans-serif;

it's in same place where it was for forum (that is place where it shoud be)
so hove can i set navbar in same place for both of them if there is 25px diference ??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23rd May 2009, 05:48
joeroberts's Avatar
joeroberts joeroberts is offline
BT.Manager Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
United States
Posts: 2,113
Default
try
HTML Code:
#navlist { 
position:absolute;
top : 0px!important;
width :1200px;
left :0px;
right : 30px;
padding : 16px 0;
margin-right: 0px;
font : bold 13px sans-serif, sans-serif;
}
it is good to set a style important if you get conflix
__________________
Do not ask me to help you work on your site that is not phpMyBitTorrent
Do not ask me to make a mod for any other source
Do not Ask me to setup your site.
I will no longer help you setup your site, there is a setup script if you have trouble with it post in the forum here or in BT.Manager™ forum
My Current Demo is here http://demo.btmanager.org/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd May 2009, 17:03
wMan wMan is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
P2P
Posts: 1,433
Default
nope no change at all
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd May 2009, 17:09
joeroberts's Avatar
joeroberts joeroberts is offline
BT.Manager Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
United States
Posts: 2,113
Default
You need to be looking at your forum styles and not tracker
__________________
Do not ask me to help you work on your site that is not phpMyBitTorrent
Do not ask me to make a mod for any other source
Do not Ask me to setup your site.
I will no longer help you setup your site, there is a setup script if you have trouble with it post in the forum here or in BT.Manager™ forum
My Current Demo is here http://demo.btmanager.org/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd May 2009, 17:17
wMan wMan is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
P2P
Posts: 1,433
Default
only way to do the same thing in forum without this ofset right is to remove
all body lines what makes forum look like crap
then better not use that integration at all
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd May 2009, 17:32
joeroberts's Avatar
joeroberts joeroberts is offline
BT.Manager Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
United States
Posts: 2,113
Default
no the is a style conflick you have to find if I had access I could fix for you I well look at your source codes see what I can find
__________________
Do not ask me to help you work on your site that is not phpMyBitTorrent
Do not ask me to make a mod for any other source
Do not Ask me to setup your site.
I will no longer help you setup your site, there is a setup script if you have trouble with it post in the forum here or in BT.Manager™ forum
My Current Demo is here http://demo.btmanager.org/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd May 2009, 17:38
wMan wMan is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
P2P
Posts: 1,433
Default
i know where is the problem IN MAIN INDEX because -25px is not 0 what this height realy shoud be but in forum 0=0 and height is right
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23rd May 2009, 21:25
joeroberts's Avatar
joeroberts joeroberts is offline
BT.Manager Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
United States
Posts: 2,113
Default
ok I found your trouble maker
open phpBB3/styles/Prospace/theme/common.css and find
Code:
* {
    /* Reset browsers default margin, padding and font sizes */
    margin: 0;
    padding: 0;
}
and replace with
Code:
* {
    /* Reset browsers default margin, padding and font sizes */
    /*margin: 0;
    padding: 0;*/
}
now find
Code:
body {
    /* Text-Sizing with ems: http://www.clagnut.com/blog/348/ */
    font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif;
    color: #E7C292;
    background-color: #FFFFFF;
    /*font-size: 62.5%;             This sets the default font size to be equivalent to 10px */
    font-size: 10px;
    margin: 0;
    padding: 12px 0;
}
and replace with
Code:
body {
    /* Text-Sizing with ems: http://www.clagnut.com/blog/348/ */
    font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif;
    color: #E7C292;
    background-color: #FFFFFF;
    /*font-size: 62.5%;             This sets the default font size to be equivalent to 10px */
    font-size: 10px;
    margin: 0;
    /*padding: 12px 0;*/
}
__________________
Do not ask me to help you work on your site that is not phpMyBitTorrent
Do not ask me to make a mod for any other source
Do not Ask me to setup your site.
I will no longer help you setup your site, there is a setup script if you have trouble with it post in the forum here or in BT.Manager™ forum
My Current Demo is here http://demo.btmanager.org/
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23rd May 2009, 21:44
wMan wMan is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
P2P
Posts: 1,433
Default
fixed
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug , ofset


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:33. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.