Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Archived Trackers > BT.Manager (phpMyBitTorrent) > Mods & Themes
Reply
  #1  
Old 1st November 2008, 23:31
joeroberts's Avatar
joeroberts joeroberts is offline
BT.Manager Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
United States
Posts: 2,113
Default Open Seach
here is a real easy mod
open themes/**all**/main.php
and add between
Code:
<head></head>
Code:
echo '<link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" title="' . $sitename . '" href="'.$siteurl.'/opensearch.php" />';
now creat a new file called opensearch.php and add this to it

PHP Code:
<?php
require_once("include/config.php");

echo 
'<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<OpenSearchDescription xmlns="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/">
    <ShortName>'
.$sitename.'</ShortName>
    <Description>movies games</Description>
    <Url type="text/html" template="'
.$siteurl.'/search.php?search={searchTerms}" />
    <Tags>movies,games,music</Tags>
    <LongName>'
.$sitename.'</LongName>
    <Image height="16" width="16" type="image/vnd.microsoft.icon">'
.$siteurl.'/themes/'.$theme.'/favicon.JPG</Image>
    <Developer>joeroberts</Developer>
    
</OpenSearchDescription>'
;
?>
save this to your root dir and thats it
this works in FF
and IE
now to make it work
for firefox
just go to browser search in the area to select search from click the down arrow and select add ((your site name))

and now just enter a search word or frace click the magnifying glass and presto it search's your site
for IE
click the down arrow beside the magnifying glass and the add search profider then your site name
Name:  CCCOpenSearchClose.png
Views: 81
Size:  14.4 KB
and thats it
__________________
Do not ask me to help you work on your site that is not phpMyBitTorrent
Do not ask me to make a mod for any other source
Do not Ask me to setup your site.
I will no longer help you setup your site, there is a setup script if you have trouble with it post in the forum here or in BT.Manager™ forum
My Current Demo is here http://demo.btmanager.org/

Last edited by joeroberts; 2nd November 2008 at 01:03.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd November 2008, 00:04
Krypto Krypto is offline
Retired from BVList
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
P2P
Posts: 510
Default
Thanks Joe.

Though I've not managed to get this simple hack working:shock:

Have placed the this in my theme at this location

Code:
echo "<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC \"-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN\">\n";
echo "<html>\n";
echo "<head>\n";
echo "<!--[if lt IE 7]>
<script defer type=\"text/javascript\" src=\"$siteurl/pngfix.js\"></script><![endif]-->";
echo "<title>".$sitename."</title>\n";
echo '<link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" title="' . $sitename . '" href="'.$siteurl.'/opensearch.php" />';
In FF 2.0.0.17 I click on the search part and then ADD my site, but the site never gets added, it just says ADD all the time?

Could it be because I have the source running in a sub-dir?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd November 2008, 00:07
joeroberts's Avatar
joeroberts joeroberts is offline
BT.Manager Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
United States
Posts: 2,113
Default
no because it works here
phpMyBitTorrentV2.0 Beta4
where dd you put opensearch.php?

at what location did you add opensearch.php?
should be in same location as index.php
__________________
Do not ask me to help you work on your site that is not phpMyBitTorrent
Do not ask me to make a mod for any other source
Do not Ask me to setup your site.
I will no longer help you setup your site, there is a setup script if you have trouble with it post in the forum here or in BT.Manager™ forum
My Current Demo is here http://demo.btmanager.org/

Last edited by Krypto; 2nd November 2008 at 03:27.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd November 2008, 00:15
Krypto Krypto is offline
Retired from BVList
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
P2P
Posts: 510
Default
I put in in the root dir, same location as index.php
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd November 2008, 00:21
joeroberts's Avatar
joeroberts joeroberts is offline
BT.Manager Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
United States
Posts: 2,113
Default
is there a way I can see a copy of your source code?
you can pm it to me
__________________
Do not ask me to help you work on your site that is not phpMyBitTorrent
Do not ask me to make a mod for any other source
Do not Ask me to setup your site.
I will no longer help you setup your site, there is a setup script if you have trouble with it post in the forum here or in BT.Manager™ forum
My Current Demo is here http://demo.btmanager.org/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd November 2008, 00:42
Krypto Krypto is offline
Retired from BVList
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
P2P
Posts: 510
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeroberts View Post
no because it works here
phpMyBitTorrentV2.0 Beta4
where dd you put opensearch.php?
Just tried on the demo site and it does the same!

And with IE I get:-

IE could not install this search provider
There was a problem with the search providers info
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2nd November 2008, 00:58
joeroberts's Avatar
joeroberts joeroberts is offline
BT.Manager Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
United States
Posts: 2,113
Default
fixed please try new openseach.php listed in first post
__________________
Do not ask me to help you work on your site that is not phpMyBitTorrent
Do not ask me to make a mod for any other source
Do not Ask me to setup your site.
I will no longer help you setup your site, there is a setup script if you have trouble with it post in the forum here or in BT.Manager™ forum
My Current Demo is here http://demo.btmanager.org/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2nd November 2008, 01:02
Krypto Krypto is offline
Retired from BVList
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
P2P
Posts: 510
Default
Excellent, works great now:hi:

Just querying is this part right with the double $ in opensearch.php?

$$siteurl
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2nd November 2008, 01:04
joeroberts's Avatar
joeroberts joeroberts is offline
BT.Manager Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
United States
Posts: 2,113
Default
no sorry I just noticed that I fixed it first post
__________________
Do not ask me to help you work on your site that is not phpMyBitTorrent
Do not ask me to make a mod for any other source
Do not Ask me to setup your site.
I will no longer help you setup your site, there is a setup script if you have trouble with it post in the forum here or in BT.Manager™ forum
My Current Demo is here http://demo.btmanager.org/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
open , seach

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TS-SE.Net Open Source Project DrNet Community Cafe 28 22nd January 2013 12:47
New TorrentStrike Open Krypto Community Cafe 7 8th January 2010 16:43
the torrent dont seem to open on tbdev irfan TBDev 0 20th October 2009 22:33
TSSE - Open Source Project Enza Gallo Template Shares 26 14th September 2009 14:31
TS 3 (how to open it up for guests) Ramonnl Community Cafe 0 15th July 2009 23:26



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:54. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.