Bravo List
Register
Go Back   > Bravo List > Source Code > Archived Trackers > Template Shares > Mods & Themes
Reply
  #1  
Old 24th August 2008, 04:09
treg treg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Default Setting Up IRC Bot to announce new uploads in channel
Hi all

isnt there a complete guide to fully setup the irc bot . all i know that we need to install an eggdrop .. and i managed to make the bot online and working but couldnt make a connection between the tracker and the bot ..

so please if anyone could help with this setting will be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 7th September 2008, 00:48
trilious trilious is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 30
Default hi
yeah this would be great
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th September 2008, 02:25
Bruce1984 Bruce1984 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Default
Would like some info about this too... Had a working eggdrop, announcing new uploads, etc. before I changed to 5.1, but it doesn't do anything now.

IP and port have been setup correctly, it doesn't work for either of my bots (have two working).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd August 2010, 23:00
Cyberlock Cyberlock is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 15
Default some
some who find a solution for setting up an eggdrop announce from Template Shares source. to show new uploadet torrents at IRC
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th August 2010, 04:40
Cleanup Cleanup is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 34
Default
Hi

i had it working before a few versions ago but after some upgrade it stopped working and naturally don't expect xam to help you out he keeps changing craps in the version telling he doesn't like this he doesn't have to help costumers!

he probably changed something somewhere making it not to work anymore

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce1984 View Post
Would like some info about this too... Had a working eggdrop, announcing new uploads, etc. before I changed to 5.1, but it doesn't do anything now.

IP and port have been setup correctly, it doesn't work for either of my bots (have two working).
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18th November 2010, 20:41
Cyberlock Cyberlock is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 15
Cool works with me
i have found a solution for this. and it works for me now.
im using TSSE5.6

Just add this in your takeupload.php
AFTER
PHP Code:
  $res sql_query ('SELECT name FROM categories WHERE id=' sqlesc ($catid));
  
$arr mysql_fetch_assoc ($res);
  
$cat $arr['name'];[/quote][quote]// Bot IRC
$res mysql_query("SELECT name FROM categories WHERE id=$catid") or sqlerr();
$arr mysql_fetch_assoc($res);
$cat $arr["name"];
$s mksize($totallen);
$bot['ip'] = "IP ADRESSE FOR BOT SERVER"// your bot ip
$bot['port'] = "PORT TO BOT USING"// your script listen port
$bot['password'] = "PASSWORD"// password which you have set in script
$bot['message'] = "7,1[New torrent was uploaded] 0,1-> 3,1Name: \002$torrent\002 .:. Category: \002$cat\002 0,1.:. 4,1URL: \002$BASEURL/details.php?id=$id"// your message

$fp fsockopen($bot['ip'], $bot['port'], $errno$errstr40);

if(
$fp)
{
    
fputs($fp$bot['password'] . " " $bot['message'] . "\n");
    
sleep(15);
    
fclose($fp);
}
//botmsg("New Torrent :: ($torrent) :: ($cat) :: ($s) :: ($BASEURL/details.php?id=$id)");
// Bot IRC end 
And in your Eggdrop bot.
announce.tcl

PHP Code:
# port for your script you want to listen on (you need to set same port in php script)
set botlisten(port"SAME PORT AS TAKEUPLOAD"
# password (you need to set same password in php script)
set botlisten(password"PASSWORD"
# channel you want to send output to
set botlisten(channel"#IRCCHAN"
listen $botlisten(portscript botlisten
proc botlisten 
{idx} {
    
control $idx botlisten2
}
proc botlisten2 {idx args} {
global 
botlisten newTorrentChannel
set args 
[join $args]
set botlisten(pass) [lindex [split $args0]
set botlisten(message) [join [lrange [split $args1 end]]
if {[
string match $botlisten(pass$botlisten(password)]} then {
   
putquick "PRIVMSG $botlisten(channel) :$botlisten(message)"
 
} else {
  
putlog "Unauthorized person tried to connect to the bot"
  
}

Or using this torrents.tcl

PHP Code:
listen PORT_FROM _TAKEUPLOAD script xxGRAB 

proc xxGRAB 
NewIDX } {

control $NewIDX torrent:CTL

putlog 
"TORRENT: Received connection $NewIDX"

}

proc torrent:CTL IDX Args } {

putlog "TORRENT: $Args"

putserv "PRIVMSG #IRCCHAN :$Args"

}

putlog "### Torrent announcer loaded" 
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cyberlock For This Useful Post:
Fynnon (19th November 2010)
  #7  
Old 6th December 2010, 21:40
Muikku Muikku is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 68
Default
can someone do that mod to TSSE 5.4.1 source??
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
announce , bot , channel , irc , setting , uploads

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ratio setting help kowalsky Yuna Scatari Edition (YSE) 5 5th February 2010 20:44
5.1 error in Setting Pannel Bronsa Template Shares 9 25th December 2009 01:52
Anonymus uploads pilotvtm Torrent Trader 0 30th July 2009 10:04
latest uploads lanks TBDev 0 21st May 2009 23:23
Annonymous uploads rulebreaker Template Shares 6 3rd March 2009 04:44



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:15. vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.