Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   Community Cafe (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   WAMP setup (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=1326)

dragontear 4th November 2008 03:32

WAMP setup

Hello, I am a newbie, can someone help me setup WAMP? I just download it a few days ago.

thank you for your time and effort

:sos:

djlee 4th November 2008 18:43

can you give us a link to exactly what WAMP your installing. is it the prepackaged one or do you mean your trying to install a WAMP stack (all engines seperately)

personally id just install XAMPP for working on your own computer. its extremely easy to install out of the box and apart from a few config settings (which it tells you in the install guide/readme) your up and going in minutes

dragontear 5th November 2008 03:12

I have installed WAMP SERVER version 2.0 if anyone can help with this , much apreciated, on windows vista 32 bit with 1GB ram and 250GB hd free space:wallbash::sos::sos::sos:

Fynnon 5th November 2008 12:29

just install it and put your sites files in the www folder

you gotta learn to use it by yourself...if you can`t then try another sport

:tease:

dezza 11th November 2008 18:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fynnon (Post 6273)
just install it and put your sites files in the www folder

you gotta learn to use it by yourself ...if you can`t then try another sport

:tease:

Agree!

WAMP is for short-dicks.. My momma would have installed it ..

Kotafi 13th November 2008 18:45

Im using that too with vista :tease:
but i also agree with Fynnon and dezza, that is brolly the easyest program around !

check these quides JLBN - Free WAMP Guides & Website Design Templates for more info...

dezza 15th November 2008 19:19

You will get alot of drawbacks my installing WAMP and not doing it the right way, actually you will get even more features if you run it on a Linux/UNIX platform ..