Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   Torrent Trader (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Poster link in Upload? (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=9031)

Extremlym 29th March 2013 18:26

Poster link in Upload?
 
hello, i need a poster link in upload:D

Source: TT V2.7

mat22 29th March 2013 18:41

What I do when I need things like this - just take field where you enter torrent name (which shows up in browse.php) and remake it for poster. For example, if you have name=\"title\" just make it name=\"poster\". Do it in upload.php and takeupload.php and then just add in database field called "poster" which is text, default is empty and it's not longer for 255 or 300 or whatever. That's all for most part.

daffy 29th March 2013 21:41

poster link in upload lol will need alot more than that in there mat22 to get that working.

i have this for 2.08, it combines with imdb mod. if no poster added BUT imdb link added, it will pull poster in. so will need some workto take parts out OR if you have imdb installed it wont be so hard

Extremlym 30th March 2013 00:37

ok daffy thx for advice

mat22 30th March 2013 14:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by daffy (Post 40203)
poster link in upload lol will need alot more than that in there mat22 to get that working.

i have this for 2.08, it combines with imdb mod. if no poster added BUT imdb link added, it will pull poster in. so will need some workto take parts out OR if you have imdb installed it wont be so hard

I'm just saying what I'm using in my tracker (it's YSE though) and it works without any problems. Why build another Great Wall of China when you can modify something you already have? It's not rocket science we are talking about. In details of course you will need to make bigger modifications to show it but for putting link to poster in upload there is no big magic needed. And in details works like a charm for me (of course with all modifications for how it looks but this is it). With IMDB it's different, of course, but you don't need to make is complicated.

daffy 30th March 2013 16:03

ok:gum:

mat22 30th March 2013 16:27

Here is what I'm using.

upload.php
Code:

tr($tracker_lang['img_poster'], $tracker_lang['avialable_formats'].": .gif .jpg .pngParaugs: http://www.filebitz.org/pic/smilies/yes.gif\n", 1);
takeupload.php
Code:

$poster = $_POST["poster"];
                        if ($poster) {
                if (!preg_match('(gif|jpg|jpeg|png|JPG|PNG|GIF|JFIF|Exif|TIFF|RAW|BMP|PM|PGM|PBM|PNM)', $poster))
                        stderr("Wrong picture format!");
                                }

details.php
Code:

$poster = "";
        if (!empty($row["poster"])) {
        tr($tracker_lang['img_poster'], $poster, 1);
        }

Of course, you still need to add it in database and in queries in takeupload.php and details.php but I think you'll know how to do that. And since this is code for YSE you might need to modify it to work for Torrent Trader.

daffy 30th March 2013 18:47

ok let me smoke my spliff and il post the mod up for this.

Extremlym 30th March 2013 19:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by daffy (Post 40234)
ok let me smoke my spliff and il post the mod up for this.


THX :>

WhyMe 10th March 2015 02:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by mat22 (Post 40231)
Here is what I'm using.

upload.php
Code:

tr($tracker_lang['img_poster'], $tracker_lang['avialable_formats'].": .gif .jpg .pngParaugs: http://www.filebitz.org/pic/smilies/yes.gif\n", 1);
takeupload.php
Code:

$poster = $_POST["poster"];
                if ($poster) {
                if (!preg_match('(gif|jpg|jpeg|png|JPG|PNG|GIF|JFIF|Exif|TIFF|RAW|BMP|PM|PGM|PBM|PNM)', $poster))
                        stderr("Wrong picture format!");
                }

details.php
Code:

$poster = "";
    if (!empty($row["poster"])) {
    tr($tracker_lang['img_poster'], $poster, 1);
    }

Of course, you still need to add it in database and in queries in takeupload.php and details.php but I think you'll know how to do that. And since this is code for YSE you might need to modify it to work for Torrent Trader.

for a start your using axam code will not work look at it

$tracker_lang lol tr


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:33.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.