Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   BT.Manager (phpMyBitTorrent) (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Addittion to index.php (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=8364)

Giorgatzelos 10th October 2012 14:55

Addittion to index.php
 
Hi i installed a flash forum to a subfolder of my pmbt.More accurate i installed a flash forum to root/myPinBoard/...
This flash forum has an index.php [ root/myPinBoard/index.php]:

index.php
PHP Code:

<?

// Require needed files...
require("inc/config.php");

?>
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-9">
<title><?=$site_title?></title><style type="text/css">
<!--
html {

    height: 100%;

}

body,td,th {

    font-family: Verdana;
    font-size: 12px;
    color: #333366;

}

body {

    height: 100%;
    margin: 0px;
    background-color: #FFFFFF;
    cursor:default;

}
</style>

</head>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="js/swfOBJ.js"></script>

<body>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">

    var s = new Swf("Board.swf","100%","100%","8,0,0,0", "Board");
    s.write();

</script>

</body>
</html>

i want it to be shown though in pmbt's index.php so i tried:

Code:

OpenTable("Forum:");
include("myPinBoard/index.php");
CloseTable();

but it didn't work...

also tried
Code:

OpenTable("Forum:");
echo "
\n";
echo "\n";
echo "\n";

echo "\n";
echo "
\n";
echo "
\n";
CloseTable();

it was displayed, sort of, but it uses it's own database so it did not show correctly...

when i type http://mysite/myPinBoard/index.php it shows just fine but i want it to show in http://mysite/index.php...How can this be done?

joeroberts 10th October 2012 15:02

Not if you are using a defrent data base.
You would need to use Iframe for that.

Giorgatzelos 10th October 2012 15:05

Quote:

Not if you are using a defrent data base.
You would need to use Iframe for that.
How can this be done?

i could install it to the same database...that is no problem...what should i write
PHP Code:

OpenTable("Forum:");

CloseTable(); 

in here then?

Bump: I installed it again...now uses the same database with pmbt...it has only 3 tables

admin
replies
topics

none of wich is used in pmbt...what should i write in pmbt/index.php so that it shows correctly?

daffy 10th October 2012 15:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Giorgatzelos (Post 36844)
How can this be done?

i could install it to the same database...that is no problem...what should i write
PHP Code:

OpenTable("Forum:");

CloseTable(); 

in here then?

Bump: I installed it again...now uses the same database with pmbt...it has only 3 tables

admin
replies
topics

none of wich is used in pmbt...what should i write in pmbt/index.php so that it shows correctly?


as Joe mentioned you would be best iframe that to show better. something like below.

Code:

if ($user->user) {

OpenTable("Forum:");

      echo "";

CloseTable();
}

also added so its viewable only for registered users. just remove from above if you want all to see.

Code:

if ($user->user) {

code here

}


Giorgatzelos 10th October 2012 16:12

Thanx Daffy!...you really helped...it worked with a few modifications to the x,y dimensions!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:08.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.