Bravo List

Bravo List (http://www.bvlist.com/index.php)
-   Gazelle (http://www.bvlist.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   install gazelle on windows using xampp (http://www.bvlist.com/showthread.php?t=3990)

Doktor-X 13th December 2009 21:28

install gazelle on windows using xampp
 
hi, i have problem trying to install gazelle on windows 7 using xampp 1.7.2

first off all xampp on version 1.7.2 dont have this data in php.ini so i add this data manualy

Quote:

[Memcache]
extension=php_memcache.dll
memcache.allow_failover = 1
memcache.max_failover_attempts=20
memcache.chunk_size =8192
memcache.default_port = 11211
after that i download latest version of memcached.exe and add this file on my root xampp directory which is C:\xampp, after that i start command promt and type this command
Quote:

C:\xampp\memcached.exe -d install
and
C:\xampp\memcached.exe -d start
after that i download file php_memcache.dll and put this file in C:\xampp\php\ext
after this i start xampp and upload gazella file in folder C:\xampp\htdocs\gazelle

open firefox and type http://localhost/Gazelle/install/install.php but i get this

http://i50.tinypic.com/4kbktx.jpg

Timisoreanul 13th December 2009 21:38

Hi, try activate this
Code:

short_open_tag = On
php.ini must be in C:\xampp\php

Doktor-X 13th December 2009 21:47

now i get;

http://i47.tinypic.com/10psf4o.jpg

Timisoreanul 13th December 2009 22:05

Well no it is say you don't have design/publicheader.php , in install.php

open it end at line 26 put this> .include or /include or ./include or just remove that line 26 .

Doktor-X 13th December 2009 22:18

ok i delete line 26 on install.php and now i have same wight screen but only without line 26 error

http://i49.tinypic.com/i4iueq.jpg

this is orginal install.php
PHP Code:

<?
$Directory 
str_replace('/install/index.php'''$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']);
$ServerRoot $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'].$Directory;
define('SERVER_ROOT'$ServerRoot);
define('STATIC_SERVER'$Directory.'/static/');
//$_SESSION['hi'] = 'hi';
print_r($_SESSION);

if(
$_POST){
    
$Options $_POST;
} else {
    
$Options = array();
    
$Options['site_url']     = $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'].$Directory;
    
$Options['announce_url']= 'http://tracker.'.$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'].':34000';
    
$Options['server_root']    = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'].$Directory;
    
$Options['session_dir']    = ini_get('session.save_path');
    
$Options['tmp_dir']    = '/tmp';
    
$Options['sqlhost']    = '127.0.0.1';
    
$Options['sqlport']    = (ini_get('mysqli.default_port')) ? ini_get('mysqli.default_port') : '3306';
    
$Options['sqlhost']    = (ini_get('mysqli.default_host')) ? ini_get('mysqli.default_host') : '127.0.0.1';
    
}
//print_r($_SERVER);

$PageTitle 'Install';
include(
SERVER_ROOT.'/design/publicheader.php');
?>

<div style="width:500px;">
    <form action="index.php" method="post">
        <table cellpadding="5" cellspacing="5" border="0" align="center">
            <tr>
                <td colspan="2"><strong>All settings can be altered in /classes/config.php later. All fields are required. Passwords are displayed in plain text. </strong></td>
            </tr>
<?
if($Error) {
?>
            <tr>
                <td colspan="2"><strong style="color: #ff0000"><?=$Error?></strong></td>
            </tr>
<?
}
?>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">Site name:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="site_name" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['site_name']) ?>" />
                    <em>The name of your site, eg. "Awesome Elite Tracker".</em>
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">Site URL:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="site_url" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['site_url']) ?>" />
                    <em>No 'http://', no trailing slash.</em>
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">Announce URL:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="announce_url" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['announce_url']) ?>" />
                    <em>eg. http://tracker.example.com:34000</em>
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">Server root:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="server_root" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['server_root']) ?>" />
                    <em>No trailing slash.</em>
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">Session directory:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="session_dir" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['session_dir']) ?>" />
                    <em>The directory where php sessions are stored. Ensure that it's readable. Use default if unsure.</em>
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">Temporary files:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="tmp_dir" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['tmp_dir']) ?>" />
                    <em>Where to store temporary files. Use default if unsure.</em>
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">Database name:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="sqldb" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['sqldb']) ?>" />
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">MySQL user:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="sqllogin" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['sqllogin']) ?>" />
                    <em>You should create this user yourself (can be done after the installation). This user shouldn't be root, and shouldn't have ridiculously high access.</em>
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">MySQL password:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="sqlpass" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['sqlpass']) ?>" />
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">MySQL host:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="sqlhost" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['sqlhost']) ?>" />
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">MySQL port:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="sqlport" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['sqlport']) ?>" />
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150"><span style="color: red;">MySQL root password:</span></td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="sqlrootpass" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['sqlpass']) ?>" />
                    <em>Used for setting up the database only - is not stored.</em>
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">SysOp username:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="admin_username" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['admin_username']) ?>" />
                    <em>The username of the main sysop, with user id 1.</em>
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="right" width="150">SysOp password:</td>
                <td align="left">
                    <input type="text" name="admin_pass" class="inputtext" value="<?= display_str($Options['admin_pass']) ?>" />
                    <em>Choose something long and complicated.</em>
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr valign="top">
                <td align="center" colspan="2">
                    <input type="submit" value="Install" />
                </td>
            </tr>
        </table>
    </form>
</div>

<?
include(SERVER_ROOT.'/design/publicfooter.php');
?>


pirpiliter 13th December 2009 22:21

better use AppServ ;)

Doktor-X 13th December 2009 22:39

i just try AppServ with default settings and get same error

joeroberts 14th December 2009 00:33

you need to find out where design/publicheader.php is
try by editing line 26 from
Code:

include(SERVER_ROOT.'/design/publicheader.php');
to
Code:

include('.././design/publicheader.php');

Doktor-X 14th December 2009 00:55

and i get this
Quote:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function display_str() in C:\xampp\htdocs\gazelle\design\publicheader.php on line 8

joeroberts 14th December 2009 01:13

why dont you try installing it from the right place http://localhost/Gazelle/install/index.php

you dont go to install.php as it is called to from index.php where all the other stuff is aplied

Doktor-X 14th December 2009 01:32

ok thanks for that but now when i enter all information and try to install i get this;
Code:

Something went wrong when trying to create the tables: Table 'gazelle.permissions' doesn't exist
i finally manage to install gazelle on my system but now i have this problem on login.php page
Code:

[14/12/2009 00:01:31] MySQL: Invalid Query: SELECT ID FROM ip_bans WHERE  BETWEEN FromIP AND ToIP LIMIT 1 SQL error: 1064 (You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'BETWEEN FromIP AND ToIP LIMIT 1' at line 1)

radio 14th December 2009 16:58

gazelle can be installed on Windows?
what about the xbt tracker? it's been modified, but for linux

Doktor-X 14th December 2009 20:27

i try using ubuntu and after installation when i click on login i get same message

Code:

[14/12/2009 18:27:28] MySQL: Invalid Query: SELECT ID FROM ip_bans WHERE  BETWEEN FromIP AND ToIP LIMIT 1 SQL error: 1064 (You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'BETWEEN FromIP AND ToIP LIMIT 1' at line 1)
Bump: i finaly manage to install gazelle front end to windows


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:36.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.